Cupcake Critters for the Jungle Party

19 Mar

These are a blatant steal from the genius This is Glamourous  – although her critters are gold. Mr B jokes that my solution to any decorating challenge is to paint the bloody thing black, but maybe mettalics are truly where it’s at. I’m amazed at how transformative a coat of spray paint can be!! It’s taking all my powers of self-restaint not to become all biblical right now so basically:

Buy your cheap and tacky animal figurines. Drill little holes in them to fit those little plastic candle holders (making sure both littles are the same little). Spray. I used silver that’s intended to given a beaten metal effect which lessons the glare slightly I think. More patina on my panther :)

More pics to come when they grace the cupcakes-to-be. I’m thinking jungle theme, nuts, maybe nutella cupcakes? Frangelico and nutella?

 

Leave a Reply

