Christmas Table

15 Dec

AKA an excuse for lots of photos of pretty flowers. Mirrored runner from IKEA. Orchids $10 from Kings Cross markets. Ivy stolen from the end of the street. Giant silver baubley lantern thingies, DIY here.

IMG_0347

IMG_0348

IMG_0352

IMG_0353

IMG_0354

IMG_0358

IMG_0370

IMG_0374

IMG_0379

IMG_0380

IMG_0363

4 Responses to “Christmas Table”

  1. Hannah Collins December 16, 2013 at 8:39 am #

    I was in Ikea Sunday and Heather & I checked out the orchids, they were wonderful, as were the other plants. Are you and Ikea fan, our reno has seen us replace everything we destroyed, 5 fireplaces to start with, with Ikea kitchen, hallway, bedrooms, lighting! I enjoy you r work. Thank you. If I don’t get to say and I hope I’ll remember closer to the time, Merry Christmas to you.

    • Rosalind Thomas December 16, 2013 at 8:46 am #

      Hannah I am an IKEA junkie! Have to restrain myself or the whole house would be an IKEA catalogue :)

      • Hannah Collins December 16, 2013 at 8:50 am #

        Like I said we were there yesterday and the young couple alongside us at the quick check out were emptying their trolly with everything except the kitchen sink. Heather said were they moving into a new apartment, and we all laughed as they talked about how inexpensive it was getting everything at the one place, mats, to towels, bedside lamps, a coupe of pics for the walls. I said hadn’t they gone through the baby department and pick out a set of twins, see laughed, he wasn’t to sure and then laughed, they said they’d get the apartment sorted first and be back next week! H X X

      • Rosalind Thomas December 16, 2013 at 9:02 am #

        I went with the little Berry, she was pretty much buried by the end, could hardly wedge her into the car ;)

        Sent from my iPhone

        >

Leave a Reply

